Since the first season of the Indian Premier League was held in 2008, it has risen through the ranks to become one of the most popular cricket tournaments in India. The introduction of the IPL has taken the T20 world by storm and changed the way it is looked at. It is thrilling, entertaining and provides cricket fans with an outlet for their love of cricket. Due to the support of its fans, the IPL has been able to garner one of the highest viewership any cricket tournament has ever had. As the IPL is extremely popular all over the world, it also serves as a way for young players to showcase their talents and prove their worth in the world of cricket.

So far, the Indian Premier League has had 14 seasons and the auction for the 15th season has now been completed. The 15th season to be held in 2022 has 10 teams going head to head, instead of the usual 8 teams. The two news teams are the Gujarat Titans and Lucknow SuperGiants.

What is the most successful team in the IPL:

most successful team in the IPL
  1. Mumbai Indians. In the Indian Premier League, the Mumbai Indians have played 217 games. 125 games have been won by the five-time champions, 88 of them lost. Its win percentage is 58.52. They joined the IPL in 2008 and went on to win the tournament in 2013. For the first time, MI qualified for the final round of the competition in 2010.
  2. Chennai Super Kings. Currently, the Chennai Super Kings are the IPL champions, having defeated Kolkata Knight Riders in the 2021 season. CSK has won 117 games out of 195 games played. 76 games have been lost by CSK. CSK has the highest win percentage among all teams with 60.56. Thus, the team with the highest win percentage in the IPL is CSK.
  3. Kolkata Knight Riders. A total of 209 matches have been played by Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League. 107 victories and 98 defeats have been recorded. Only Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings have a lower win percentage than the team. During the 2012 and 2014 tournaments, the team won the event. After seven years, KKR finally qualified to play in the finals in 2021. Chennai Super Kings defeated them in the final.
  4. Sunrisers Hyderabad. Hyderabad Sunrisers made their IPL debut in 2013. As one of the most dangerous teams in the IPL, the team has gained prominence in the last nine years. Since 2016, the team has made the playoffs every season except for 2021. Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated them in the final to win the IPL in 2016. With 138 matches played and 68 wins, SRH has played in 138 matches. 66 games have been lost with a winning percentage of 50.72.
  5. Rajasthan Royals. With their victory over Chennai Super Kings, the Rajasthan Royals became the first winners of the IPL. However, the team has not made it to the finals since then. 84 out of 175 matches have been won by Rajasthan Royals, while 86 match losses have been endured by the team. There is a 49.42 win percentage for the team.
  6. Royal Challengers Bangalore. In the IPL, Royal Challengers Bangalore has made 98 wins out of 211 games. A win percentage of 48.06 is achieved by a team that has lost 106 matches.
  7. Delhi Capitals. 210 matches have been played by the Delhi Capitals in this tournament. Ninety-three games have been won and 110 losses have been suffered. This franchise was previously called Delhi Daredevils. Delhi Capitals is the name that was given to the team by the new owners in December 2018.
  8. Punjab Kings. There have been 204 matches played by Punjab Kings in the IPL. Of those matches, 91 have been won and 109 lost.

Teams like Pune Warriors India, Gujarat Lions, Rising Pune SuperGiants have come and gone in the previous seasons of the IPL.

Cricket fans all over the world are entertained by the Indian Premier League. In 2008, there were eight teams in the T20 league. With the addition of two teams in 2011, the IPL now has ten teams. The experiment, however, failed for years. Eight teams made up the league by 2014. The Mumbai Indians have had the most success in the IPL.

Which is the most dangerous team in IPL?

Who doesn’t know Mumbai Indians, one of the best teams in IPL, and their players are the ones who make this team more powerful and as a result the most dangerous team. This team is considered as the current strongest team in the IPL, there is no team like Mumbai Indians.

Mukesh Ambani owns Mumbai Indians and is led by Captain Rohit Sharma, who is again the best player on the Indian cricket team also like Jaspreet Bumrah and Kieron Pollard. In Sharma’s captainship, Mumbai Indian has won a total of 5 IPL trophies. Mumbai Indians won trophies in the years 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020.

After this, this team needs no introduction about why it is the best team in the IPL. Looking at the records of the team it was also said that Mumbai wins only in odd years but it was proved wrong when they won in 2020.